GooNGooN's Search

Friday, April 5, 2013

Tiger’s Test squad for Zimbabwe tour announced

Bangladesh’s Test squad, for the upcoming Zimbabwe tour, was announced on Friday afternoon.
Tigers, led by Mushfiqur Rahim, will leave for Zimbabwe on April 10 to play two Tests, three one day internationals and two T20 internationals.
First Test of the series will start from April 17.
Ace all rounder Shakib Al Hasan returned in the 15-member Test side for the tour.
The left-hander, who is recovering from an injury on his right shin, however, can play only as a batsman in the first Test.
Apart from Shakib, slow-left arm bowler Enamul Haque Jr and top order batsman Shahriar Nafees, both of whom were excluded from the last tour due to injuries, have been recalled as well.
Left-arm pacer Sajidul Islam, who played his last and only Test match for Bangladesh in 2008, also returned in the team.
Team: Mushfiqur Rahim, Tamim Iqbal, Jahurul Islam, Mohammad Ashraful, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmud Ullah, Muminul Hoque, Nasir Hossain, Shohag Gazi, Rubel Hossain, Kazi Shahadat Hossain, Shahriar Nafees, Enamul Haque Jr, Robiul Islam and Sajedul Islam.

No comments:

Click for details